Academy Staff

James Clarkson - Director of Player Development

Education:

  • BTEC Sports, NORCAT (UK)

Qualifications:

  • UEFA 'A' License
  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License
  • EFCL Elite Formation Coaching License

Email address: jclarkson@houstondynamo.com

Liliana Cardenas - Executive Assistant 

Education:

  • BS Psychology, The University of Houston (USA)
  • BS Kinesiology and Sports Management, The University of Houston (USA)

Email address: lcardenas@houstondynamo.com

Scott James - Academy Technical Coordinator (U16 - U23), U16 Head Coach

Education:

  • BTEC Sports (UK)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' License 

Email address: sjames@houstondynamo.com

Tom Harris - Academy Technical Coordinator (U13 - U15), U14 Head Coach

Education:

  • BSC Sport Science, Liverpool John Moores University (UK)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' License 
  • NSCAA Premier Diploma
  • EFCL Elite Formation Coaching License

Email address: tharris@houstondynamo.com

Justin Neese - Academy Technical Coordinator (U9 - U12), U12 Head Coach

Education:

  • BA Politics, The University of Dallas (USA)
  • MA American Studies, The University of Dallas (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License 

Email address: jneese@houstondynamo.com

Jason Grubb - Academy Head Goalkeeper Coach

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B'
  • UEFA 'B'
  • USSF National Goalkeeping License
  • NSCAA Advanced National GK Diploma 

Email address: jgrubb@houstondynamo.com

Kenny Bundy - Academy U18 Head Coach

Education:

  • BA Anthropology, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A'
  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

Email Address: kbundy@houstondynamo.com

Daniel Roberts - Head of Player Recruitment & Analysis, U9 Head Coach 

Education:

  • BA Business Management, University of North Carolina at Wilmington (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' License 

Email Address: droberts@houstondynamo.com

Mohamed Kallon - Academy U15 Head Coach

Playing Career:

  • Inter Milan, Monaco, Genoa, AEK Athens

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' License

Email address: mkallon@houstondynamo.com

Kurt Nelson - Academy U13 Head Coach

Education

  • BS Criminal Justice, Sam Houston State University (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License

Email address: knelson@houstondynamo.com 

Hiro Suzuki - U13 Assistant Coach

Education:

  • BA Economics, Yale University (USA)
  • MBA, The University of California at Los Angeles (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B'

Email address: hsuzuki@houstondynamo.com

Amr Neamatalla - U12 Head Coach

Education:

  • BS Electrical Engineering, The University of Texas at San Antonio (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B'  License and National Youth License

Email address: aneamatalla@houstondynamo.com

Anghelov Medina - U12 Assistant Coach 

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' License

Email Address: amedina@houstondynamo.com

Garth Welch - Academy U11 Head Coach

Education:

  • BSC in Agronomy, Texas A&M University (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License

Email address: gwelch@houstondynamo.com

James Kelly - Academy U10 Head Coach

Education:

  • HND Practical Journalism, Glasgow Clyde College (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'C' 
  • NSCAA Advanced National Diploma 

Email address: jkelly@houstondynamo.com