Super Group brackets drawn

Dynamo to face Coritiba, Eintracht Frankfurt, and LD Alajuelense in group stage

HOU_Dallas Cup_Gallery10

Photo Credit: 
Courtesy Jim Fallon

The Dallas Cup announced today the schedule of games for the
16 teams that will compete in the prestigious Super Group. The Houston Dynamo
were drawn in Bracket D and will face Coritiba (Brazil),
Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany),
and LD Alajuelense (Costa

“We are very excited about the group and playing these
outstanding teams,” Dynamo Director of Youth Development James Clarkson said. “It’s
going to be a tremendous challenge for all of us, and it will be a great gauge
of our progress. This is the best tournament in the country, and we are really
looking forward to representing the Dynamo at this level.” 

The four teams in each bracket will play round-robin style, with
the winner of each bracket advancing to the semifinals. Houston’s
bracket is paired with Bracket A, which features Arsenal, Bolivian Club Bolivar,
and the Dallas Texans. 

The Dynamo will kick off on Sunday, April 17, against
Coritiba on the fields at Pizza Hut Park in
Frisco, TX.
The following day they will play Eintracht Frankfurt at Richland
College, with their final group stage match
coming on Wednesday, April 20, against LD Alajuelense at Pizza Hut Park. 

The semifinals of the tournament will take place on Friday,
April 22, with the championship match being played on Sunday, April 24. All
three matches will be played in the main stadium at Pizza Hut

Dynamo Schedule

Sunday, April 17, 2:30 p.m. Houston Dynamo vs. Coritiba Pizza Hut Park Field #6
Monday, April 18, 2:00 p.m. Houston Dynamo vs. Eintracht Frankfurt Richard College Field #10
Wednesday, April 20, 12 noon Houston Dynamo vs. LD Alajuelense Pizza Hut Park Field #7

Dallas Cup Super Group Brackets

Bracket A Bracket B
Arsenal FC (England) FC Barcelona (Spain)
Club Bolivar (Bolivia) Club Sport Cartagines (Costa Rica)
Chorrillo FC (Panama) Japan U-18 national team
Dallas Texans (USA) FC Dallas (USA-MLS)

Bracket C Bracket D
SC Corinthians (Brazil) Coritiba FC (Brazil)
Tigres (Mexico) Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany)
Vancouver Whitecaps (Can-MLS) LD Alajuelense (Costa Rica)
Real Salt Lake-AZ (USA-MLS) Houston Dynamo (USA-MLS)

Related stories
Dynamo Academy invited to Dallas Cup Super Group