Concacaf Champions League

The CONCACAF Champions League is a 16-team tournament featuring the best club teams in North and Central America and the Caribbean.

Each year, the winner of Champions League earns a berth in the FIFA Club World Cup, a competition between the club champions of all six continental federations plus the domestic winner from the host country.

The Houston Dynamo earned a berth in 2019 tournament by winning the 2018 U.S. Open Cup.