The latest game-winning goals in Dynamo history

Will Bruin’s game-winning goal in Sunday’s 1-0 victory over D.C. United arrived in the first minute of second-half stoppage time (90+1’), for the latest winning goal in the regular season since Colin Clark’s winning penalty against Real Salt Lake (90+4’) on Sept. 6, 2012.

Bruin’s goal is the sixth-latest winning goal in Dynamo history, and the latest goal of his career.

The chart below details the latest game-winners in club history (MLS regular season and playoffs only) and does not include goals scored in extra time during the MLS Cup Playoffs.

Date Opponent (Home/Away) Goal-scorer  Result Time of goal
9/6/12 Real Salt Lake (Home) Colin Clark 1-0 Win 90+4'
8/20/11 Real Salt Lake (Home) Alex Dixon 3-2 Win 90+3'
10/15/08 San Jose Earthquakes (Home) Stuart Holden 2-1 Win 90+3'
10/29/06 Chivas USA (Home) Brian Ching 2-0 Win* 90+2'
3/11/12 Chivas USA (Away) Andre Hainault 1-0 Win 90+2'
8/3/14 D.C. United (Home) Will Bruin 1-0 Win 90+1'

*Ching's goal in the second minute of stoppage time was the series-winning goal for a 3-2 aggregate series win.

Note: Includes winning goals in regulation time only. Does not include extra-time goals in the postseason, including Ching's postseason winners vs. FC Dallas (2007), Seattle (2009) and Omar Cumming's series winner vs. New York (2013).