Dynamo 2, FC Dallas 1

The Dynamo entered the game with a 2-5-1 record, but the previous week’s trip to the White House seemed to breathe life into the team, and Houston’s win kicked off what would become an 11-game league unbeaten streak. After falling behind in the first half, Ricardo Clark tied the game in the 51st minute, then set up Joseph Ngwenya for the game-winner in the 66th minute. Pat Onstad preserved the win by tripping Arturo Alvarez outside the penalty box, earning a red card but saving a goal. Zach Wells completed the game to preserve the win.

FC Dallas (5-5-1) vs. Houston Dynamo (3-5-1)
June 03, 2007 -- Robertson Stadium, Houston TX

Scoring Summary:
FCD -- Abe Thompson 1 (Kenny Cooper 2, Dax McCarty 3) 32
HOU -- Ricardo Clark 1 (Brian Mullan 1) 51
HOU -- Joseph Ngwenya 1 (Ricardo Clark 2, Corey Ashe 1) 66

FC Dallas -- Dario Sala, Drew Moor, Clarence Goodson (Bobby Rhine 31), Alex Yi, David Wagenfuhr, Ramon Nunez (Arturo Alvarez 73), Pablo Ricchetti, Dax McCarty, Juan Toja, Kenny Cooper (Dominic Oduro 73), Abe Thompson.
Substitutes Not Used: Ray Burse, Aaron Pitchkolan, Marcelo Saragosa, Blake Wagner.

Houston Dynamo -- Pat Onstad, Craig Waibel, Ryan Cochrane, Eddie Robinson, Wade Barrett, Brian Mullan, Ricardo Clark, Richard Mulrooney, Brad Davis (Corey Ashe 62), Brian Ching (Chris Wondolowski 88), Joseph Ngwenya (Zach Wells 78).
Substitutes Not Used: Mike Chabala, Kelly Gray, Stuart Holden, Patrick Ianni.

Misconduct Summary:
FCD -- Pablo Ricchetti (caution; Pushing) 29
FCD -- Bobby Rhine (caution; Pushing) 35
FCD -- David Wagenfuhr (caution; Reckless Foul) 43
HOU -- Pat Onstad (ejection; Denying a Goal Scoring Opportunity) 78

Referee: Michael Kennedy
Referee's Assistants: Rob Fereday; Emiliano Monje
4th official: Oscar Ortiz
Attendance: 13,199
Weather: Partly Cloudy-and-90-degrees

All statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial