Dynamo 3, New England Revolution 3

The Dynamo’s shutout streak was finally snapped at 727 minutes as these two rivals played out a thrilling 3-3 tie. Dwayne De Rosario rocketed a long-range shot that briefly tied the score, and Brian Ching produced two second-half goals for a 3-2 lead, but a Shalrie Joseph penalty kick sent both squads off with a draw.

Houston Dynamo (10-5-4) vs. New England Revolution (7-3-6)
July 22, 2007 -- Gillette Stadium, Foxborough MA

Scoring Summary:
NE -- Pat Noonan 3 (Taylor Twellman 1) 32
HOU -- Dwayne De Rosario 4 (Eddie Robinson 1) 49
NE -- Taylor Twellman 8 (Pat Noonan 4) 51
HOU -- Brian Ching 5 (Joseph Ngwenya 3) 60
HOU -- Brian Ching 6 (Stuart Holden 5) 61
NE -- Shalrie Joseph 4 (penalty kick) 66

Houston Dynamo -- Pat Onstad, Craig Waibel, Ryan Cochrane, Eddie Robinson, Wade Barrett, Nate Jaqua (Corey Ashe 81), Richard Mulrooney, Dwayne De Rosario, Stuart Holden, Brian Ching, Joseph Ngwenya.
Substitutes Not Used: Mike Chabala, Paul Dalglish, Nick Hatzke, Patrick Ianni, Chris Wondolowski.

New England Revolution -- Matt Reis, James Riley, Michael Parkhurst, Jay Heaps, Andy Dorman, Jeff Larentowicz, Shalrie Joseph, Steve Ralston, Khano Smith (Wells Thompson 46), Pat Noonan (Adam Cristman 71), Taylor Twellman.
Substitutes Not Used: Brad Knighton, Bryan Byrne, Gary Flood, Avery John, Marshall Leonard.

Misconduct Summary:
HOU -- Dwayne De Rosario (caution; Dissent) 53
HOU -- Joseph Ngwenya (caution; Dissent) 65
HOU -- Eddie Robinson (caution; Dissent) 86

Referee: Kevin Stott
Referee's Assistants: Craig Lowry; C.J. Morgante
4th official: Shane Moody
Attendance: 14,606
Weather: Sunny-and-80-degrees

All statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial