Dynamo 0, Deportivo Saprissa 3

The Dynamo were eliminated from the CONCACAF Champions' Cup in the semifinals for the second consecutive year, falling 3-0 to Deportivo Saprissa in the intimidating Estadio Ricardo Saprissa. Houston played without Pat Onstad and had to remove Craig Waibel just six minutes into the game, both due to injury.

Houston Dynamo vs. Deportivo Saprissa
April 09, 2008 -- Estadio Ricardo Saprissa, San Jose CRC
CONCACAF Champions' Cup -- Semifinals, Game 2

Scoring Summary:
SAP -- Armando Alonso 35
SAP -- Celso Borges 49
SAP -- Jairo Arrieta 77

Houston Dynamo -- Tony Caig, Richard Mulrooney, Craig Waibel (Brian Mullan 6), Patrick Ianni, Wade Barrett, Geoff Cameron, Ricardo Clark, Dwayne De Rosario, Corey Ashe, Brian Ching (Chris Wondolowski 78), Franco Caraccio (Brad Davis 74).
Substitutes Not Used: unavailable.

Deportivo Saprissa -- Keilor Navas, Jervis Drummond, Victor Cordero, Gabriel Badilla, Try Bennett, Celso Borges, Michael Barrantes (Manfred Russell 87), Andres Nunez, Jairo Arrieta, Ronald Gomez (Walter Centeno 67, Jose Luis Lopez 81), Armando Alonso.
Substitutes Not Used: unavailable.

Misconduct Summary:
HOU -- Ricardo Clark (caution) 90

Referee: Marco Rodriguez (MEX)
Referee's Assistants: unavailable
4th official: unavailable
Attendance: 23,112

All statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial