Darren Fletcher, Ryan Giggs and Dimitar Berbatov were named to Man Utd's traveling squad.
Getty Images

Manchester United announce tour roster

Manchester United have announced their full roster for their upcoming North American tour, which begins on Monday, July 12.

Among the international stars named to the squad are former Netherlands goalkeeper Edwin van der Sar, Bulgarian striker Dimitar Berbatov and former England midfielder Paul Scholes.

Longtime United regulars Ryan Giggs, Wes Brown and Darren Fletcher will also feature on the tour, which begins in Chicago before heading through Toronto, Philadelphia and Kansas City. The Red Devils will then play the MLS All-Stars in Houston on July 28, before heading to Mexico.

Mexico's World Cup sensation Javier "Chicharito" Hernández will join United in Houston, though veteran defender Gary Neville was forced to withdraw from the trip after injuring a calf muscle in training this week.

"Gary has suffered a minor setback in training with a small tear to his calf muscle," a United spokesperson told the club's official website.

Full roster: Edwin van der Sar, Tomasz Kuszczak, Paul Scholes, Ryan Giggs, Dimitar Berbatov, John O'Shea, Wes Brown, Rafael, Jonny Evans, Darren Fletcher, Darron Gibson, Chris Smalling, Nani, Fábio, Federico Macheda, Danny Welbeck, Javier Hernández (will join in Houston on July 27), Mame Biram Diouf, Tom Cleverley, Ritchie De Laet, Corry Evans, Ben Amos, Gabriel Obertan.