DL_RootSports

ROOT SPORTS becomes new TV home of the Dynamo

The Houston Dynamo have entered into a partnership with ROOT SPORTS as its official Regional Sports Network, it was announced today.

As part of the one-year partnership, ROOT SPORTS will air 22 Dynamo games in 2015, with the remaining 12 regular-season matches carried by national TV partners. ROOT Sports will produce 30-minute pregame and postgame shows for each game. 

“We are pleased to partner with ROOT SPORTS and deliver our games into the homes of Dynamo fans throughout the region,” Dynamo president Chris Canetti said. “I’m confident that this partnership will be valuable to both the Dynamo and ROOT SPORTS in maximizing our future growth potential.”

“Dynamo games are a great addition to our programming lineup,” said Murphy Brown, executive producer at ROOT SPORTS. “We are looking forward to providing passionate Dynamo fans extensive coverage of their favorite MLS team in 2015.”

The Dynamo join the Houston Astros and Houston Rockets as the third major league franchise to partner with ROOT SPORTS. The network also airs Rice University and University of Houston athletic programming as well as Mountain West, Big Sky, Conference USA programming and Texas high school football. ROOT SPORTS is available in more than 4 million Houston area homes. The network’s broadcast region includes parts of Texas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Arkansas, and New Mexico.

ROOT SPORTS has a primary and secondary channel, both with equal distribution. The network is carried by AT&T U-verse, DIRECTV, Xfinity/Comcast, Consolidated Communications, EnTouch, Phonoscope, BTEL and Ozona Cable.

ROOT SPORTS Houston channel guide:

AT&T U-verse: 758 (1758 High Definition)
DIRECTV: 674
Xfinity/Comcast: 39 & 639 (710 HD)
Consolidated Communications: 42 (723 HD)
enTouch: 73 (473 HD)
Phonoscope: 35 (293 HD)
BTEL: 31 (131 HD)
Ozona Cable: 26.1 or 19.1  

ROOT SPORTS will broadcast the 2015 season opener on Saturday, March 7 when the Dynamo open their tenth season against Columbus Crew SC at BBVA Compass Stadium at 7:30 p.m. For tickets for the club’s tenth season, including full-season plans starting at $380 and partial-season plans starting at $99, click here or call 713-276-GOAL.

ROOT Sports Southwest 2015 Dynamo Schedule

DATE

OPPONENT

TIME (CT)

Saturday, March 7

Columbus Crew SC

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 21

at LA Galaxy

9:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 28

Colorado Rapids

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 4

at Seattle Sounders FC

9:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 11

Montreal Impact

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, April 18

at D.C. United

6:00 p.m.

Saturday, April 25

Sporting Kansas City

7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, May 5

San Jose Earthquakes

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 16

Portland Timbers FC

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, May 30

at New York City FC

6:00 p.m.

Saturday, June 20

at Portland Timbers FC

9:30 p.m.

Saturday, July 18

at Real Salt Lake

9:00 p.m.

Saturday, July 25

LA Galaxy

8:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 1

at Sporting Kansas City

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, August 8

San Jose Earthquakes

8:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 15

at New England Revolution

6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, August 26

at Colorado Rapids

8:00 p.m.

Saturday, August 29

Vancouver Whitecaps FC

8:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 12

Real Salt Lake

7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 23

Sporting Kansas City

7:30 p.m.

Saturday, September 26

Colorado Rapids

7:30 p.m.

Sunday, October 25

at Vancouver Whitecaps FC

TBD