Canada Soccer

Schedule set for 2016 CONCACAF Women’s Olympic Qualifying Championship at BBVA Compass Stadium

The schedule for the 2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying Championship, including nine games at BBVA Compass Stadium, has been set after the Final Draw was held in Miami today. The home of the Houston Dash and Dynamo will host six group stage games, both semifinal matches, and the championship game.

Dash season ticket members will have access to an exclusive presale, with details announced at a later date. Season tickets for the 2016 campaign begin at just $120 and are available here or by calling (713) 276-GOAL.

The tournament will bring the stars of the region and the NWSL to Houston. The United States features Dash midfielders and World Cup champions Carli Lloyd and Morgan Brian. Canada's squad includes Dash goalkeeper Erin McLeod and defenders Lauren Sesselmann and Allysha Chapman. In addition, Dash goalkeeper Bianca Henninger is currently in her first training camp with the Mexico national team and could feature in the tournament.

The round-robin stage of the tournament will be conducted with three doubleheaders in each group. Group B, featuring Canada, Guatemala, Guyana and Trinidad & Tobago – led by Dash head coach Randy Waldrum – will play doubleheaders at BBVA Compass Stadium on Feb. 11, 14 and 16. The all-important semifinal matches will be on Feb. 19 in Houston, with the winners qualifying for the 2016 Olympics in Brazil. The championship game on Feb. 21 will also be at BBVA Compass Stadium.

Group A matches will be held at Toyota Stadium in Frisco, Texas. The group features the Unites States, Mexico, Costa Rica and Puerto Rico.

The U.S. will attempt to qualify for a sixth consecutive Olympic Games and win the CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying event for the fourth consecutive competition. In 2012, the USA won the Olympic Qualifying tournament in Vancouver, B.C. (on the same field where it would win the Women's World Cup three years later) and then went on to win the gold medal in London.

Four teams have already qualified for the 12-team Olympic Football Tournament: Brazil and Colombia from South America, and France and Germany from Europe by virtue of their finish at the 2015 Women's World Cup. Two teams will qualify from CONCACAF, Africa and Asia and one more will qualify from Europe after a mini-tournament in March featuring Sweden, Netherlands, Norway and Switzerland. New Zealand is the likely qualifier from Oceania.

2016 CONCACAF Women's Olympic Qualifying

Frisco, Texas - Toyota Stadium
Houston, Texas - BBVA Compass Stadium

Group A: USA, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Costa Rica
Group B: Canada, Guatemala, Trinidad & Tobago, Guyana

Wednesday, Feb. 10 (Frisco)
Puerto Rico vs. Mexico 5 p.m.
USA vs. Costa Rica 7:30 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 11 (Houston)
Guatemala vs. Trinidad & Tobago 5 p.m.
Canada vs. Guyana7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 13 (Frisco)
Costa Rica vs. Puerto Rico 12:30 p.m.
USA vs. Mexico 3 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 14 (Houston)
Guyana vs. Guatemala 12:30 p.m.
Trinidad vs. Canada3 p.m.

Monday, Feb. 15 (Frisco)
Mexico vs. Costa Rica 5 p.m.
USA vs. Puerto Rico 7:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Feb. 16 (Houston)
Trinidad & Tobago vs. Guyana 5 p.m.
Canada vs. Guatemala 7:30 p.m.


Friday, Feb. 19 (Houston)
Group B winner vs. Group A runner-up 4:30 p.m.
Group A winner vs. Group B runner-up 7:30 p.m.


Sunday, Feb. 21 (Houston)
Semifinal winners 4 p.m.