Houston Dynamo 2019 schedule announced

Major League Soccer announced the 2019 league schedule today, including the Houston Dynamo’s 34-match slate for their 14th season and their eighth at BBVA Compass Stadium.

The 2019 Houston Dynamo season, fueled by 76®, begins on Saturday, March 2 at 5:00 p.m. CST at BBVA Compass Stadium against Real Salt Lake for Opening Day and will conclude on Sunday, Oct. 6 at home against the LA Galaxy on Fan Appreciation Day.

Houston will open the season with three consecutive home matches, with Canadian clubs Montreal Impact and Vancouver Whitecaps FC visiting on March 9 and March 16, respectively. It marks the first time in club history that the Dynamo will open a season with three in a row at home. In all, the Dynamo will play nine of their first 13 matches at BBVA Compass Stadium.

The Dynamo will host a number of the biggest names in MLS during the 2019 season, including England all-time leading goalscorer Wayne Rooney and DC United, who visit on Saturday, May 18; Mexican international Carlos Vela and Los Angeles FC on Friday, July 12; Saturday, August 3 against German legend Bastian Schweinsteiger and the Chicago Fire; and the regular-season finale against Swedish superstar Zlatan Ibrahimović and the LA Galaxy.

Other highlights of the home slate include the 2019 Texas Derby matchup with FC Dallas on Saturday, May 4; a visit from Sporting Kansas City on Saturday, June 1; kicking off the Fourth of July long weekend against the New York Red Bulls, who won the 2018 Supporters Shield with the league’s best record, on July 3; and a home date against Seattle Sounders FC on Saturday, July 27.

Individual-game tickets will go on sale Tuesday, Jan. 22 for all home matches except for those against DC United and the Galaxy. Each of those will be available exclusively through full season memberships or partial season ticket plans. Pre-set three-game plans start at $81, while six- and 10-game plans which allow fans to choose their own games start at $132 and $200, respectively. All tickets may be purchased online at HoustonDynamo.com or by phone at 713-276-4625 (GOAL).

Dynamo full season memberships are available for purchase at HoustonDynamo365.com with prices starting at only $380. 2019 full season memberships include all 17 regular season MLS home games along with the first round of Concacaf Champions League and the BBVA Compass Dynamo Charities Cup, complimentary admission to select U.S. Open Cup matches and unique members-only events and experiences throughout the year.

The Dynamo are scheduled to play four nationally-televised matches in 2019, including Saturday, April 3 against the San Jose Earthquakes on Univision; Friday, April 19 at the LA Galaxy on UniMás; Saturday, May 4 versus FC Dallas on Univision; and Friday, July 12 against Los Angeles FC on UniMás.

In his third season as head coach, Wilmer Cabrera will lead the Dynamo into three competitions – the Major League Soccer season, the Lamar Hunt U.S. Open Cup and the Scotiabank Concacaf Champions League. Houston will open its Champions League campaign on Tuesday, Feb. 19 in Guatemala City, Guatemala against CD Guastatoya and that tournament runs through April. The Dynamo will begin defense of their U.S. Open Cup championship in mid-June.

Cabrera has led the Dynamo to success in each of his first two years on the touchline. After reaching the Western Conference Championship in 2017, Cabrera led the club to its third domestic trophy in history and its first Open Cup title in 2018. The former international defender has built one of the most dangerous attacking teams in the league behind a dangerous trio of forwards in Mauro Manotas (36 goals in all competitions since 2017), Alberth Elis (21 goals and 14 assists in league play the last two years) and Romell Quioto (13 goals and 15 assists since 2017).

For the second consecutive year, every locally-televised game this season will be featured on KUBE 57, available throughout the Greater Houston area over the air as well as on cable and satellite. KUBE will televise 30 of Houston’s 34 league matches this season.

With the introduction of FC Cincinnati, the MLS schedule returns to balance in 2019 as the Eastern Conference now has 12 teams to match the total of the Western Conference. Houston will face each of the 11 other clubs in the West twice – home and away – and the 12 Eastern Conference clubs once each. The Dynamo will play Cincinnati for the first time on Saturday, July 6 in Cincinnati.

MLS will take a one-week break in June (June 15-21) for the opening round of the 2019 CONCACAF Gold Cup. The Gold Cup kicks off June 15 and runs through July 7. BBVA Compass Stadium will host an opening-round doubleheader on Friday, June 21 featuring Group C, which will be headlined by Honduras.

Saturday, March 2 Real Salt Lake 5:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, March 9 Montreal Impact 4:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, March 16 Vancouver Whitecaps FC 2:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, March 30 Colorado Rapids 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, April 13 San Jose Earthquakes 2:00 PM Univision (Nat'l)
Friday, April 19 LA Galaxy 9:30 PM UniMás (Nat'l)
Saturday, April 27 Columbus Crew SC 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, May 4 FC Dallas 3:00 PM Univision (Nat'l)
Saturday, May 11 Seattle Sounders FC 9:00 PM KUBE
Wednesday, May 15 Portland Timbers 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, May 18 D.C. United 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, May 25 Minnesota United FC 7:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, June 1 Sporting Kansas City 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, June 22 Portland Timbers 10:00 PM KUBE
Wednesday, June 26 San Jose Earthquakes 9:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, June 29 New England Revolution 6:30 PM KUBE
Wednesday, July 3 New York Red Bulls 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, July 6 FC Cincinnati 7:30 PM KUBE
Friday, July 12 Los Angeles FC 8:00 PM UniMás (Nat'l)
Wednesday, July 17 Atlanta United FC 6:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, July 20 Toronto FC 6:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, July 27 Seattle Sounders FC 7:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, Aug. 3 Chicago Fire 6:00 PM KUBE
Thursday, Aug. 8 New York City FC 6:00 PM KUBE
Sunday, Aug. 11 Philadelphia Union 5:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, Aug. 17 Colorado Rapids 8:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, Aug. 24 FC Dallas 7:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, Aug. 31 Sporting Kansas City 7:30 PM KUBE
Wednesday, Sept. 11 Minnesota United FC 7:30 PM KUBE
Saturday, Sept. 14 Vancouver Whitecaps FC 9:00 PM KUBE
Saturday, Sept. 21 Orlando City SC 7:30 PM KUBE
Wednesday, Sept. 25 Los Angeles FC 9:30 PM KUBE
Sunday, Sept. 29 Real Salt Lake 6:30 PM KUBE
Sunday, Oct. 6 LA Galaxy 3:00 PM KUBE