Getty Images

Dynamo 0, Toronto FC 0

The Dynamo set an MLS record for longest shutout streak by extending their run to 695 minutes without allowing a goal. Houston could not, however, capitalize on a one-man advantage after Toronto’s Maurice Edu was ejected in the first half, outshooting Toronto 16-4 but failing to score.

Toronto FC (5-7-4) vs. Houston Dynamo (10-5-3)
July 15, 2007 -- Robertson Stadium, Houston TX

Scoring Summary:

Toronto FC -- Srdjan Djekanovic, Marvell Wynne, Andrew Boyens, Tyrone Marshall, Todd Dunivant, Ronnie O'Brien, Maurice Edu, Carl Robinson, Jim Brennan, Danny Dichio (Chris Pozniak 44), Collin Samuel (Andrea Lombardo 56).
Substitutes Not Used: Boris Pardo, Adam Braz, Jeff Cunningham, Marco Reda, Andy Welsh.

Houston Dynamo -- Pat Onstad, Craig Waibel, Patrick Ianni, Eddie Robinson (Chris Wondolowski 86), Wade Barrett, Brian Mullan (Richard Mulrooney 46), Ricardo Clark, Dwayne De Rosario, Stuart Holden, Brian Ching, Joseph Ngwenya (Nate Jaqua 60).
Substitutes Not Used: Zach Wells, Mike Chabala, Paul Dalglish, Nick Hatzke.

Misconduct Summary:
TFC -- Maurice Edu (ejection; Serious Foul Play) 42
TFC -- Carl Robinson (caution; Tackle from Behind) 53
HOU -- Eddie Robinson (caution; Pushing) 66

Referee: Abbey Okulaja
Referee's Assistants: Steven Taylor; Thomas Supple
4th official: Oscar Ortiz
Attendance: 11,114
Weather: Cloudy-and-83-degrees

All statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial