Thomas B. Shea / Getty Images

Dynamo 1, FC Dallas 1

The Dynamo took an early lead behind a classic Brian Ching header off of a Craig Waibel cross, but FC Dallas rallied to earn a tie and win El Capitán on away goals thanks to a Kenny Cooper strike.

FC Dallas (4-6-5) vs. Houston Dynamo (4-4-7)
June 26, 2008 -- Robertson Stadium, Houston TX

Scoring Summary:
HOU -- Brian Ching 6 (Craig Waibel 1) 21
FCD -- Kenny Cooper 8 (Juan Toja 2) 62

FC Dallas -- Dario Sala, Drew Moor, Duilio Davino, Adrian Serioux, Aaron Pitchkolan (Dominic Oduro 46), Arturo Alvarez (Dax McCarty 77), Andre Rocha, Pablo Ricchetti, Marcelo Saragosa, Juan Toja (Eric Avila 85), Kenny Cooper.
Substitutes Not Used: David Monsalve, Bobby Rhine, Abe Thompson, Blake Wagner.

Houston Dynamo -- Pat Onstad, Craig Waibel, Bobby Boswell, Patrick Ianni, Wade Barrett, Brian Mullan (Geoff Cameron 84), Ricardo Clark, Stuart Holden, Brad Davis (Corey Ashe 91+), Dwayne De Rosario, Brian Ching.
Substitutes Not Used: Tony Caig, Kyle Brown, Franco Caraccio, Richard Mulrooney, Chris Wondolowski.

Misconduct Summary:
FCD -- Adrian Serioux (caution; Tackle from Behind) 68
FCD -- Pablo Ricchetti (caution; Tackle from Behind) 76
FCD -- Marcelo Saragosa (caution; Pushing) 82
HOU -- Dwayne De Rosario (caution; Game Risrepute) 83

Referee: Kevin Stott
Referee's Assistants: Chris Strickland; C.J. Morgante
4th official: Hidajet Tica
Attendance: 16,933
Weather: Cloudy-and-79-degrees

All statistics contained in this boxscore are unofficial