Wilf Thorne / Houston Dash

Houston Dash waive Ella Masar, Jordan Jackson, Brittany Bock

The Houston Dash announced today that defender Ella Masar and midfielders Brittany Bock and Jordan Jackson have been placed on the National Women’s Soccer League (NWSL) waiver wire as part of the offseason waiver process.

The complete list of players (see below) was distributed to all ten teams in advance of the opening of the waiver wire today at 12 p.m. CT. Teams have until Thursday, October 22 at 12 p.m. CT to claim a player.

In the event a player is requested by more than one team, that player will be awarded to the team at the top of the waiver tie-break order. Once a team claims a player via the waiver tie-breaker, it is moved to the bottom of the order for all future waiver sessions for the remainder of the offseason.

With the addition of the Orlando Pride, here is updated waiver tie-break order: Orlando Pride, Boston Breakers, Sky Blue FC, WNY Flash, Portland Thorns FC, Houston Dash, Washington Spirit, FC Kansas City, Chicago Red Stars and Seattle Reign FC.

Waiver Wire:



Rafaela Travalao

Boston Breakers

Suzanne Pires

Boston Breakers


Boston Breakers

Brittany Bock

Houston Dash

Jordan Jackson

Houston Dash

Ella Masar

Houston Dash

Genoveva Anonma

Portland Thorns FC

Ajara Nchout Njoya

Western New York Flash

In addition, forward Melissa Henderson will not be included in today’s Waiver Wire, as she retired following the 2015 season. Should a player decide to come out of retirement and return to the League, her rights are maintained by her most recent club.