Academy Staff

James Clarkson - Academy Director

Education:

  • BTEC Sports, University of East Anglia (UK)

Qualifications:

  • UEFA 'A' License
  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License

Email address: jclarkson@houstondynamo.com

Liliana Cardenas - Academy Coordinator

Education:

  • BS Psychology
  • BS Kinesiology and Sports Management

Email address: lcardenas@houstondynamo.com

Tom Harris - Academy Technical Coordinator (U13 - U15)

Education:

  • BSC Sport Science, Liverpool John Moores University (UK)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' 
  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

Email address: tharris@houstondynamo.com

Scott James - Academy Technical Coordinator (U16 - U23)

Education:

  • BTEC Sports (UK)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' 

Email address: sjames@houstondynamo.com

Nathan Thackeray - Academy Head GK Coach

Education:

  • BA Speech Communications, William Woods University (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' and National Youth License
  • NSCAA Advanced National GK License

Email address: nthackeray@houstondynamo.com

Daniel Roberts - Head of Player Recruitment and Analysis

Education:

  • BA Business Management, University of North Carolina at Wilmington (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B'

Email address: droberts@houstondynamo.com

Emmanuel 'Bebo' Frias - Academy GK Coach

Education:

  • BA History and Religious Studies, Louisiana State University (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B'
  • NSCAA Advanced National GK License

Mohammed Kallon - Academy Staff Coach

Playing Career:

  • Inter Milan, Monaco, Genoa, AEK Athens

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B'

Kurt Nelson - Academy Staff Coach

Education

  • BS Criminal Justice , Sam Houston State University (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License

Email address: knelson@houstondynamo.com

Amr Neamatalla - Academy Staff Coach

Education

  • BS Electrical Engineering

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'B' and National Youth License

Email address: aneamatalla@houstondynamo.com 

Alan Cuevas - Academy Staff Coach

Education

  • BS Sports Management, Coker College

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'C' and National Youth License

Email address: acuevas@houstondynamo.com

Carlos Recinos - Academy Staff Coach

Education

  • BS Sports Management, Coker College

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'D' and National Youth License

Email address: crecinos@houstondynamo.com

Scot Fraser - Academy Staff Coach

Education:

  • PHD Geology and Geophysics, University of Durham (UK)

Qualifications:

  • UEFA 'A' License
  • USSF 'B'

Email address: sfraser@houstondynamo.com

Garth Welch - Academy Staff Coach

Education:

  • BSC in Agronomy, Texas A&M University (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A'  License and National Youth License

Email address: gwelch@houstondynamo.com

Emmanuel Frias - Academy Staff Coach

Education

  • BS Systems Engineering, Texas A & M International

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'D' and National Youth License

Justin Neese - Academy Staff Coach

Education:

  • MA American Studies, University of Dallas (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License
  • NSCAA Premier Diploma

Email address: jneese@houstondynamo.com

John DeWitt - Sports Performance Coach

Education:

  • PHD Rehabiliation Science, University of Texas - Medical Branch (USA)

Qualifications:

  • USSF 'A' and National Youth License
  • C.S.C.S (Certification Strength and Conditioning Specialist)

Email address: jdewitt@houstondynamo.com

Frank Pena - Head Athletic Trainer

Education:

  • BS Health, University of Texas - San Antonio
  • MS Athletic Training, Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center

Qualifications:

  • ATC (NATA-BOC Certified Athletic Trainer)
  • LAT (Licensed Athletic Trainer, Texas)
  • Corrective Exercise Specialist (NASM)

Email address: frpena@houstondynamo.com

Ryan Thamm - Manager of Sports Science & Applied Performance

Education:

  • BS Exercise Science
  • MSc Performance Coaching

Qualifications:

  • EXOS Performane Specialist
  • Performance Enhancement Specialist (NASM)
  • UEFA C License

Email address: rthamm@cesperformance.com